for those wondering redsn0w DOSE NOT delete anything (like apps and music)

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0 Jailbreak' started by Black_Raven546, Jun 21, 2009.

  1. Black_Raven546

    Black_Raven546 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just used redsnow 0.7.1 and it did not delete anything, DFU mode isnt required
  2. internet626

    internet626 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yes it is...

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. dagr8est

    dagr8est Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Yeah, that's why I don't understand everyone saying to restore before doing the process. Maybe it's just a safety precaution lol.
  4. vipfreak

    vipfreak New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,799
    Likes Received:
    19
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I updated to 3.0 and then jailbroke. Neither cleared the iPod. I SSHed into it and discovered two of every folder in Stash. I'm pretty sure for it to work right it has to be cleared... xD
  5. IPT2GISEPICWIN

    IPT2GISEPICWIN New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)

    No need to restore if you are already jailbroken on 3.0, just upgrade. But you have to restore if you are on 2.2.1 JB or non JB and go to 3.0 first THEN jailbreak.
  6. dagr8est

    dagr8est Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Oh, I thought they meant restore even if you already have 3.0 lol
  7. glassguitar75

    glassguitar75 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    o yes it is

Share This Page