For those who are having problems in 1.1.4

Discussion in 'iOS Emulators' started by Meher, Jun 6, 2008.

  1. Meher

    Meher New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys,
    This is my first "Guide"... Sorry for the "simplicity"...

    This week, I've got a problem making the snes4iphone work.

    Now I finally figured out what was the problem...
    I'm on a 1.1.4 ipod touch ZiPhone jailbroken...

    If you are getting problems with the emulator, read this, may help.

    You won't need WiFi, I didn't use it.
    Just make sure you have iPhone PC Suite installed in your pc (search to find it...)
    This possibly works with SSH, just try.

    1 - First of all, delete (in your ipod) the snes4iphone (if you have it installed)

    2 - Then, go into your ipod via iPhone PC Suite or SSH and delete (save before if you want) the folder called ROMs inside "/var/mobile/media/". This should delete all other folders with the same name in other directories like "private/var/root/media" or "private/var/mobile/media".

    Make sure you don't have the folder called "snes4iphone" inside "Applications".
    If you have it, just delete.

    3 - Reboot your iPod, and make sure there is no SNES icon in SpringBoard...

    4 - Now, download the snes4iphone 1.0. Not the 2.0!! The 1.0, the first version...
    You can find it here:

    http://zodttd.com/repo/zips/snes4iphone_1_0_0.zip

    Extract the folder "Application/snes4iphone" from that zip inside your ipods 'Application' folder. Also, extract all other files from the zip to the correct folder in the ipod.

    Note -> It's better for you to use Installer to search for snes4iphone 1.0... If don't have WiFi, use the iPhone PC Suite in "apps" tab, to search for "snes4iphone" and install it... If you install, you don't have to download that zip...

    5 - Reboot your ipod and make sure there is the SNES icon in your SpringBoard.

    6 - This step you can switch with the 7.

    Create a folder called "ROMs" in 'var/mobile/media/' and inside this ROMs folder, create another one called "SNES".

    Download any rom (.smc) from anywhere. (I used www.dashroms.com )
    And extract the ROM inside "var/mobile/media/ROMs/SNES/"
    After extracted, set the permission to "777" and reboot your ipod...

    Look in the snes4iphone 1.0 to see if the rom appeared...
    If it does, continue, if it doesn't, make sure you've done everything correctly..

    7 - Now it's opcional.. For those who wants the snes4iphone 2.0 (with sounds and more...).

    Download the snes4iphone 2.0 from here:

    http://zodttd.com/repo/zips/snes4iphone_2_0_0.zip

    And extract the stuff in "Application/snes4iphone" (from the zip) into your "Application/snes4iphone" (from your ipod), and overwrite everything, if asks...

    Then, extrac the other file, inside folder "usr/lib" in the zip, called 'libzodttd_gcc_s.1.dylib' to your "usr/lib" folder in your ipod (its located in the main folder)
    and overwrite the previous one.

    8 - Done! Reboot your ipod...

    it should work... For me, this helped alot.

    Remember, permission of the roms to 777 and make sure they are inside "var/mobile/media/ROMs/SNES/"
    Not in any other folder.
    From the main folder, starts in 'var' then 'mobile' then 'media'.....


    Hope I help! =D
    Good Bye and Good Luck All
  2. Meher

    Meher New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    is that so bad? no replys... =(
  3. JBB

    JBB New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    29
    Device:
    iPhone
    No need to double post, people will reply if they want to.

    I suggest you fix up your guide with proper capitalization, spelling and grammar.
  4. Meher

    Meher New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks for the advice...

    my birth language is not english, so im not sure if there is all correct...

    ive edited some stuff to look better...

    any big error (spelling, grammar.....) tell me please

    Thanks..
  5. genius101

    genius101 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    do you need a .bios file for this emulator like everything else?
  6. xxcooldudexx

    xxcooldudexx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope, well I don't think so, normally BIOS' are needed when an app is very hard to completely rewrite the code for. But SNES has been running well for a couple of years with no BIOS needed, so i don't see why this would need one.

Share This Page