Flip case necessary in my pocket?

Discussion in 'Accessories' started by oldguy, Mar 7, 2010.

1. oldguy

oldguy New Member

I want to get a case for the ipod that I'm also about to buy, but I'm really new to all of this.

I've mostly seen people carry their ipod touch in a pocket without a flip case.

I would prefer to have it this way too. I want to keep it in my front pocket, and have faster access to it. I also don't want to have to hold the case over while I'm navigating the device.

I'm concerned about cracking that touch-screen face if bump into a table when I'm walking around, or having it mashed up in my jeans when I sit (front pocket though, obviously).

Are these things as delicate as all this, or am I not giving them enough credit?

I would like to put on one of those plastic screen protectors and then a wrap-around rubber case. I think it would be easier to keep from dropping it this way too. However, if keeping the screen uncovered next to my leg isn't safe, then I'll deal with a flip case.

Please reply if you've had problems or you know somebody who has.

Thanks!
  2. ChrisL

ChrisL Well-Known Member

Yea, you're not giving them enough credit lol. I guess you not wanting it to crack if you bump into something is possible, unlikely though. But just in case, just put the glass facing your leg, so the back of the iPod is the thing that'll get bumped into.
  3. deadlyvirus

deadlyvirus New Member

Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Also, with a good case and screen protector, your iPod is virtually invincible. I've dropped mine like ten feet and it was fine.
  4. Jodene =o)

Jodene =o) Member

Device:
    iPad 4
    You'll never put it down anyways

Please Register or Log in to view images

My iPod touch is ALWAYS in my hand, haha.

Seriously tho.... the silicon case and protector is enough.. it's all I use, and my ipod still looks fairly new (barely a scratch on the back, only lint ones)... pretty good for a device that is 1 year and 3 days old