Fixing Cydia freezing

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by l Krafty l, Dec 6, 2008.

  1. l Krafty l

    l Krafty l Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    18
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    I have installer and Cydia, but Cydia wont launch. It gets me as far as asking what user I am, and then goes back to the home page.

    -I tried downloading the Cydia: Manual Restart though Installer, but all I get is the loading wheel and nothing happens.

    -I tried SSH, but this is all I get:

    apt-get install cydia:
    apt-get remove cydia
    apt-get update
    Nothing is working. How I just manually go into the iPhone and replace the file itself?
  2. cacman93

    cacman93 Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    IT's a known bug with the big boss repo, it corrupts Cydia, what you can do is run quickpwn and select only Cydia.
  3. l Krafty l

    l Krafty l Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    18
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Will that fix it without erasing everything else?
  4. cacman93

    cacman93 Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    yes, i did the same thing.
  5. l Krafty l

    l Krafty l Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    18
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Which part is that? Is it after you put it into DFU mode? Cause I dont want to pwn the whole thing, just re-write Cydia.
  6. cacman93

    cacman93 Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    nah, it's okay, you can put it into to dfu mode, it will kick it out, i promise

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    and you won't have to re install everything

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Are you on a mac?
  7. l Krafty l

    l Krafty l Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    18
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Worked, Thanks. Anything I should look out for so it doesnt happen again?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Now Im getting "unmet depencies"
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Nvm, seems to be working..
  8. cacman93

    cacman93 Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    unment dependencies means that's on big boss's side or the source's side, don't worry about that and no problem, that's why i'm here, to help

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. l Krafty l

    l Krafty l Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    18
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Thanks, it seems to have fixed itself.
  10. cacman93

    cacman93 Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)

    yep, add to me rep, thanks











    Jk, there is no rep here, lol

Share This Page