Fixed page width

Discussion in 'Mobile Web Development' started by castro., Jul 5, 2008.

  1. castro.

    castro. Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
  2. blackjak231

    blackjak231 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    You need a special javascript code. I cant remember the name like that, but i know you have to pay for it. I have it somewhere on my computer though.... Anyway, your website looks good so far! Nice Job!!

    I hope you find the thing im talking about.... Otherwise, ill try to look for it!
  3. castro.

    castro. Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    thanks for your help

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. blackjak231

    blackjak231 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    WAIT!!!!!!!!!!! i got the question wrong!! it was kinda late when i read it, and i got it wrong!
    Here are some stuff you can do to improve your website:

    -To fix your width problem, change the following line;
    Code:
    <meta name=”viewport” content=”width=320,user-scalable=false”/>
    to this:
    Code:
    <meta name="viewport" content="initial-scale=1.0, user-scalable=no"/>
    Also, try adding this into your "<body>" stylesheet section:
    Code:
        -webkit-user-select: none;
        -webkit-text-size-adjust: none;
    Sorry for giving you the wrong tip! By the way, you're probably going to receive a PM very soon!
  5. iNoVaTe

    iNoVaTe Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    lmao pay for it:/

    download that page and use some of the code(give credit to whomever made it)

    use microsoft frontpage or file2hd. com

Share This Page