Five-Column Springboard in winterboard?

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by machine_fpv, Feb 8, 2009.

  1. machine_fpv

    machine_fpv New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ok,i searched on cydia and i i found the Five-Column Springboard,if i install that it will make my apps into 5 columns,i was wondering if there is such add-on that in winterboard i can cheek and uncheek it if i dont want to use it?
  2. deeboy55

    deeboy55 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    no. sorry. Just uninstall when you need 4 collums

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    i got it and ts awesome
  3. JailBreakerUK

    JailBreakerUK New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  4. machine_fpv

    machine_fpv New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ohhh ok just needed to clear that up

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. heidn

    heidn New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    In which source can I find it? :/ my cydia doesn't find it.

    /edit: ah nah, i meant the simple five-column, but i found the source, ty

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. machine_fpv

    machine_fpv New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    it was just a thought or something like that

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. Taitac

    Taitac New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    when i restart the springboard all my icons get in random places...even if i set them back to where i want them they still do it.
    anyone else has the same prob?
  8. coolio1234

    coolio1234 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    it has something to do with the 5 icon dock, i just fixed this recently.... just uninstall 5 icon dock, and install kate instead.
  9. Taitac

    Taitac New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i did what you said and my ipod went to safe mode after :L
    I had to uninstall kate....

    btw 5 icon dock was never installed .... i had five-column springboard...or is this what you meant

Share This Page