First App Crashes!

Discussion in 'iOS Development' started by KushiRules, May 22, 2009.

  1. KushiRules

    KushiRules New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Ok, I just started with the iPhone SDK yesterday. I created my first app with a button that goes to google.co.uk. It worked perfectly on the iphone 2.2.1 simulator but when I download the package onto my ipod touch 2.2.1 from my cydia repo; the app crashes along with my other app that has a ussless button? What do I do to keep it from crashing?
  2. Chicken

    Chicken Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,494
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Have you code signed it? Does the app even display the UI before it crashes?
  3. cardinalsrule109

    cardinalsrule109 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    Why don't you just load it via iTunes? Wouldn't that be easier?
  4. KushiRules

    KushiRules New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    no


    No, I dont have the money to sign it so I put it on cydia. How come it crashes before showing even the ui
  5. iPodTouchDev

    iPodTouchDev New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    You don't have the money to download a free tool called "ldid" from Cydia, SSH your .app folder into /Applications, and do:

    Code:
    ldid -S AppName
    ???????????????????????????????????????????????????

    Man, you must be sh*t broke.
  6. KushiRules

    KushiRules New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I never knew what "Idid" was. I search it in cydia and I don't find it. I tried to type "Idid" and "1did"
  7. Chicken

    Chicken Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,494
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Not Idid or 1did It's "LDID" in lowercase
  8. KushiRules

    KushiRules New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    sorry

    Do I do the command ldid appname whatever in mobileterminal?
  9. TheTerminator

    TheTerminator New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yeah first you cd to your directory of the app, then do ldid -S and sign the executable
  10. Chicken

    Chicken Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,494
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Yes use mobile terminal.

Share This Page