FindMe

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by super fly, Jul 28, 2008.

  1. super fly

    super fly New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    does this work on iTouch or just iPhone? Because it doesn't work on my itouch. Just says cannot find or gives me a location on the other side of the country. Sorry if this is the wrong section
  2. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    The iPod's location services don't always work because of the general area, or lack of an internet connection.
  3. super fly

    super fly New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    well I'm in a fairly large city and my connection is good... Anything else?
  4. Joe Rossignol

    Joe Rossignol Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,500
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Yes, it works on both the iPhone and iPod touch.

    If it can't find the location, it is most likely not covered in your area.
  5. super fly

    super fly New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Is there a list of covered areas?
  6. Joe Rossignol

    Joe Rossignol Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,500
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    I don't believe that is the problem, in fact, I now contradict myself as I believe it's covered anywhere.

    It may be a bug in Firmware 2.0 that likely would be fixed with the release of Firmware 2.1/2.0.1.

    I've seen many other reports of people having the same problem.
  7. super fly

    super fly New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ok thank you. You don't think I'll need to pay for the update? I think it's ridiculous how you have to buy 2.0. I'm just got this itouch so I'm not sure what they did for previous updates
  8. Joe Rossignol

    Joe Rossignol Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,500
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Most likely the updates to Firmware 2.0 will be free, as they will be essential bug fixes and improvements to the firmware that you payed for. No, iPod touch Firmware 1.1.1, 1.1.2, 1.1.3, 1.1.4 and the new 1.1.5 have all been free updates.

    Firmware 2.0.1/2.1/2.2 and so forth should be free.
  9. super fly

    super fly New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Ok thanks for the help

Share This Page