finder wont delete apps...cant ANYONE figure this out?

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by PatIsLegend, Apr 8, 2008.

  1. PatIsLegend

    PatIsLegend New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ive got the 1.1.4 firmware. ive tried all kinds of things...nothing has allowed me to delete apps in Finder. ive tried changing the permissions in 3 or 4 ways, and nothing has made a difference. i need help

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Why don't you uninstall them with the installer?
  3. Sickly_slick

    Sickly_slick New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    789
    Likes Received:
    10
    i have the same problem

    its useful to delete apps with finder, what if you installed an app manually?
  4. PatIsLegend

    PatIsLegend New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    if it was that simple i would have done it longgg ago. for one thing, the default apps
    like Stocks and Weather were never in Installer, and i want to delete them. also, i have some apps that only show up in Finder and Launcher, i think they may have been partially installed or something because they dont show up anywhere else and they dont work.
  5. stromboli1994

    stromboli1994 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    you could always just SSH in and delete them manually.
  6. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Can you use winscp or cyberduck? Sorry to underestimate your skills but sometimes you never know. I will see what i can find. I never mess with Finder
  7. PatIsLegend

    PatIsLegend New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ill try that i guess...i dont have wifi at my house tho. sorry to sound like a noob, but can u use SSH through the USB cable?
  8. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    No but you can use iphonebrowser or something similar
  9. PatIsLegend

    PatIsLegend New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    downloaded iphonebrowser...im trying it
  10. PatIsLegend

    PatIsLegend New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    cant get iphone browser to install right...i dont have admin rights =/ any other ways to delete files from ur pc? does WinSCP require wifi?

Share This Page