find out how to install firmware 1.2

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by stulu5, Apr 2, 2008.

  1. stulu5

    stulu5 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    i'm going to attempt to install this on my ipod touch.


    Installation guide (works for iphone aswell)


    1) Download Firmwares
    2) Download liberty +
    3) Install Liberty +
    4) Install firmware
    5) Keep ipod/iphone connected to computer
    6) Open liberty + and activate phone or ipod
    7) all done

    hopefully of alll went well you should get the app store and other goodies appear on the screen but not have it jailbroken.
  2. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Its 2.0 now and that doesn't work
  3. crazyvanya

    crazyvanya Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    I like your change of avitar (lol)
  4. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Who!? :O
  5. jmiz9000

    jmiz9000 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,365
    Likes Received:
    19
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    lol where does that come in from?
  6. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Me avvy? Artwork of Jeff Soto

    With some small touches.
  7. grizzjr1

    grizzjr1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    2
    Back on topic... Is there anyway to bypass activation on 2.0?
  8. jfb392

    jfb392 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,512
    Likes Received:
    21
    Device:
    iPod touch
    You need to patch lockdownd to bypass activation.
    iLiberty or any of the like will not work on 2.0+; the ramdisk exploit is closed.
  9. drkassassin

    drkassassin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    jfb were u ever able to get it to work using lockdownd?
  10. jfb392

    jfb392 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,512
    Likes Received:
    21
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I'm not really going to mess around with 2.0 on mine, since there's no way to jailbreak it and it's pretty unstable.
    I'll take a look at lockdownd though.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page