Few more problems

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Laqia, Aug 7, 2010.

1. Laqia

Laqia New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    So as you guys know I'm still new to the scene. Still trying to learn as much as I can so I can fix my own issues but for now, all I can do is search and ask.

First of all. I'd like to introduce myself. I'm glad to be here and hope to stay for a while and learn more about my device.

I recently jailbroke my touch 3g on 4.0. The first problem I ran into was SSH. I downloaded Open SSH, Toggle SSH, and WinSCP. When I entered the password 'Alpine' it gave me access denied error in Win SCP. I doubt checked everything and all my other entries (ip address, name, etc) all were fine. Don't really know what's going on ><

Second, I have a problem with yxflash. Any time I try to open yxflash it pops up briefly then jumps back to my springboard. I see a quick white flash then it just closes out.

Last, Does anyone run into a problem where when you go back to springboard all your hidden apps suddenly appear again? Respringing fixes the issue, but it's annoying ...
  2. Badd_Blood

Badd_Blood Well-Known Member

"I recently jailbroke my touch 3g on 4.0. The first problem I ran into was SSH. I downloaded Open SSH, Toggle SSH, and WinSCP. When I entered the password 'Alpine' it gave me access denied error in Win SCP. I doubt checked everything and all my other entries (ip address, name, etc) all were fine. Don't really know what's going on ><"

Answer - I use iFunBox (google it) you just plug in the iPod. At least I think it's the same as SSH (I have never used the SSH thing on it.)

"Second, I have a problem with yxflash. Any time I try to open yxflash it pops up briefly then jumps back to my springboard. I see a quick white flash then it just closes out."

Answer - It's most likely not compatible with iOS 4 yet.