Fallout New Vegas

Discussion in 'Console & PC Gaming' started by deadlyvirus, Oct 20, 2010.

  1. deadlyvirus

    deadlyvirus New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Anybody else having this run like sh*t on their system? I'm getting about 10 FPS. If its working for you, how is it? Better than 3?
  2. Nickmadkiller

    Nickmadkiller Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,274
    Likes Received:
    84
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    What's your PC specs?

    I'd recommend giving me your Video Card description and processor.Also the amount of memory.
  3. deadlyvirus

    deadlyvirus New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    335M. 3 ran at a steady 40 frames at 1080p and Vegas runs like sh*t at less than 720p.
  4. Nickmadkiller

    Nickmadkiller Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,274
    Likes Received:
    84
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Oh wait are you running a console?Sorry if I mistakend you for using PC

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    .
  5. deadlyvirus

    deadlyvirus New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Nah, I got an M11X. It ran 3 perfectly, even with upgraded textures and other mods. I've googled around and apparently New Vegas is running terribly on systems WAY better than mine.
  6. iPwn

    iPwn Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7,336
    Likes Received:
    525
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    Well the M11X has got a crap processor so that may be why. Try updating your graphics driver.
  7. Nickmadkiller

    Nickmadkiller Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,274
    Likes Received:
    84
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Maybe New Vegas needs to be patched or something.Cause I know Fallout 3 GOTY works perfect on my PC using Pentium 4 Processor 2GB of memory and a nVidia Geforce 9500GT video card.Thats with settings MAXED without aa.
  8. austers

    austers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,734
    Likes Received:
    456
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Wait for a patch, these sort of games are always buggy when they first release

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. BadKarma

    BadKarma Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,037
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    My Fallout New Vegas randomly drops in frame-rate at some parts,and when it does, it is a 10-20 decrease. Other than that it runs (sort of) fine.

    Fallout 3 ran on my PC at much higher GFX settings and I could still keep a higher frame-rate than this game though.

    Anyone else think the environment graphics are sloppily made this time around? I've seen an improvement in the character models though.
  10. qaiz

    qaiz Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,670
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Don't know if that would help, a lot of people seem to have problems with the game so its not your PC.

Share This Page