Failed to create custom IPSW

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X' started by Fighted, Jul 28, 2008.

  1. Fighted

    Fighted New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    When using WinPwn 2.0.0.3, I can browse my 2.0 firmware for ipod touch just fine.
    But when it comes to creating my own IPSW so I can use iPwner, it goes until the end then I get this message.

    Failed to create custom IPSW!
    Would you like to close IPSW Builder?

    Help would be appreciated, because I really want installer and Cydia on my Touch.
    Thanks
  2. magushun

    magushun New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem and I haven't been able to solve it yet : /
  3. hotwater10

    hotwater10 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,587
    Likes Received:
    26
    keep trying it took me like ten times
  4. zerodash

    zerodash New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    1
    ya what hot water said it almost never makes it the first time
  5. mlbplayer456

    mlbplayer456 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    978
    Likes Received:
    6
    uninstall winpwn and reinstall it. you must of no uninstalled winpwn 1.0.0.3 first before installing 2. so just reinstall winpwn 2 and it will work fine

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. edgar-ny

    edgar-ny Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    i am uploding the iPwner firmware 2.0 with Cydia i will post the link when the upload is done
  7. cobra75007

    cobra75007 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    im still having this issue. anyone really get this fixed?
  8. jieo

    jieo New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    that's weird it wurked 4 me ...... if u have any old winpwn programs uninstall them 1st then reinstall the newer winpwn..... oh and y don't u post how u did it cuz mayb sumtin went wrong there.....
  9. cobra75007

    cobra75007 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I never had a previous version of winpwn on my PC. 2.0.0.2 is the first time I ever installed.

    I've asked this a couple of times.... why cant someone just sned me their custom .IPSW? I have a sharepoint to upload it to.

Share This Page