Expanding the "Settings" App

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by nskjunky, Oct 16, 2010.

  1. nskjunky

    nskjunky Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Hey guys,

    I have found out, that you can actualy get the infos on the runtime of the ipod touch, which is normally only for the iphone and ipad.

    Now I want to know if the following things are possible:

    - Get the elapsed Runtime since the last reset (NOT the last full charge)
    - Get infos on how much Data was recieved and sent over Wifi

    If you know what strings there are to add, please feel free to tell me.


    Thanks, nskjunky
  2. MrPacMan

    MrPacMan New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I want the info sent and recieved over wifi ability. I also want the ability to see the data transfer speed (in KB/s) in the task bar
  3. nskjunky

    nskjunky Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Thats what I want too.
    But not the Speed and not in the task bar

    Edit: in which Taskbar? There is only the Status Bar that I know of
  4. MrPacMan

    MrPacMan New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I'm a Windows person xD. Yeah, the Statusbar. lol
  5. iBricked

    iBricked Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5,874
    Likes Received:
    39
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    I want accessibility. I got the menu thing going but it says preference bundle error
  6. nskjunky

    nskjunky Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    What exactly do you mean by that?
  7. MrPacMan

    MrPacMan New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Btw, you're sig should say of on both, or with on both. lol. Otherwise it's not a real Soviet Russia joke.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. iBricked

    iBricked Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5,874
    Likes Received:
    39
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    General>accessibility. It's an awesome menu. I tweak 4 files to get it showing but as soon as I enter the submenu it says "there was an error loading the preference bundle"
  9. nskjunky

    nskjunky Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Post the code here and I can try to find the mistake.

    What exactly did you change there?
  10. nskjunky

    nskjunky Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    But that would actualy ruin the whole joke XD

Share This Page