execute command in repository

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by xxstevonzyxx, Mar 21, 2008.

  1. xxstevonzyxx

    xxstevonzyxx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    1
    alright i have a theme that i want to add to my repository (well it's my first time making a repo) and everything works and all of that. however, whenever i select the theme i uploaded to the repository, it has a chmod/octal of 700 which doesn't make the theme show up.

    i have tried the

    <array>
    <string>Exec</string>
    <string>/bin/chmod/ 0755 ~/Library/SummerBoard/Themes/TechNus/</string>
    </array>

    tag and i have put it in some places and it doesn't work. any ideas of how to get this WHOLE theme to have a chmod of 755 inside the repository? i am finding this incredibly annoying and i would appreciate if someone can help.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. jfb392

    jfb392 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    2,512
    Likes Received:
    21
    Device:
    iPod touch
    It should be:
    <string>/bin/chmod/ -R 0755 ~/Library/SummerBoard/Themes/TechNus/*</string>
  3. FluxBox

    FluxBox New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    14
    Or just chmod. You don't need /bin/.
  4. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    The -R sets the permissions recursively, as in the entire folder/directory.
  5. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,642
    Likes Received:
    129
    It's best to put /bin/chmod instead of just chmod. Not everybody has their paths set up correctly, and calling the command by its full name will all but guarantee successful code execution.
  6. xxstevonzyxx

    xxstevonzyxx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    1
    okay now i get main script execution failed whenever i put that execute command below the copy path portion of the repo.

    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple Computer//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
    <plist version="1.0">
    <dict>
    <key>info</key>
    <dict>
    <key>name</key>
    <string>Antiban Palador</string>
    <key>description</key>
    <string>The Dark Theme Repository</string>
    <key>maintainer</key>
    <string>XxstevonzyxX</string>
    <key>contact</key>
    <string>xxstevonzyxx@yahoo.com</string>
    <key>url</key>
    <string>http://www.xxstevonzyxx.googlepages.com/</string>
    <key>category</key>
    <string>XxstevonzyxX Repository</string>
    </dict>
    <key>packages</key>
    <array>
    <dict>
    <key>bundleIdentifier</key>
    <string>com.wpo.TechNus</string>
    <key>name</key>
    <string>TechNus</string>
    <key>version</key>
    <string>1.0</string>
    <key>location</key>
    <string>http://xxstevonzyxx.googlepages.com/TechNus.zip</string>
    <key>category</key>
    <string>Themes (SummerBoard)</string>
    <key>size</key>
    <string>1643417</string>
    <key>hash</key>
    <string>96788b28d50e056552fda17540fc4461</string>
    <key>url</key>
    <string>http://www.xxstevonzyxx.googlepages.com/</string>
    <key>description</key>
    <string>Grayscale Tech Theme: 210 icons, dock, WP</string>
    <key>date</key>
    <string>1195023660</string>
    <key>scripts</key>
    <dict>
    <key>install</key>
    <array>
    <array>
    <string>CopyPath</string>
    <string>TechNus/</string>
    <string>~/Library/SummerBoard/Themes/TechNus</string>
    </array>
    <array>
    <string>Exec</string>
    <string>/bin/chmod -R 755 /private/var/mobile/Library/SummerBoard/Themes/TechNus/*</string>
    </array>
    </array>
    <key>uninstall</key>
    <array>
    <array>
    <string>RemovePath</string>
    <string>~/Library/SummerBoard/Themes/TechNus</string>
    </array>
    </array>
    </dict>
    </dict>
    </array>
    </dict>
    </plist>

    Can anyone here identify the problem in this repo?
  7. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,642
    Likes Received:
    129
    Remove the asterisk.
  8. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    The -R means recursively, as in the entire folder/directory.
  9. xxstevonzyxx

    xxstevonzyxx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    1
    woah it actually worked! thanks guys!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page