Errors while in CYDIA!

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by EcuACraZy101296, Feb 27, 2010.

  1. EcuACraZy101296

    EcuACraZy101296 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Hello guys. Well these are my errors and i have more but these are what i get all the time!

    (i tried this already! http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=220864 ) ( and i failed unless i did it wrong but if i did can some1 teamviewer me? )


    PLEASE HELP ME

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    it was all fine until today....
  2. Cl8rs

    Cl8rs Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Some of those repos are illegal so you might wanna take those pics down.

    Go to private/etc/apt/sources.list.d/cydia.list and delete the other sources you put in. Should fix it
  3. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    or you could remove them within cydia. thats what i have done.
  4. xitz your fearx

    xitz your fearx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    690
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Thats only a temporary fix, the problem will return when you add a new source.

    Here is how I fix my Cydia source errors.

    Try opening up /etc/apt/sources.list.d/cydia.list and manually removing the lines with sources that you are unsure are correctly. Then go to /var/lib/apt/lists/ and delete every file that is related to the sources that you deleted from cydia.list. Then go into /var/lib/apt/lists/partial/ and delete all the files from there that are related as well.

    You will need to transfer this file to your PC or MAC, /private/var/lib/cydia/metadata.plist.

    Open it up, you will need a plist editor, Google Search (windows) or Google Search (mac). Open up the file and search for the URL of the invalid source. Delete the following lines for every time you see an instance of the URL showing up. They will look like this


    Quote:
    <key>URL OF INVALID SOURCE</key>
    <dict>
    <key>FirstSeen</key>
    <date>2010-02-20T01:20:34Z</date>
    <key>LastVersion</key>
    <string>1.0</string>
    </dict>

    After you delete them all, save the file and transfer back and respring. It should work perfectly.
  5. EcuACraZy101296

    EcuACraZy101296 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Well this is confusing and i have tried it but it still is like that. imma retry it because i dont wanna loose all my apps and everything...
    '

    and when it is downloading stuff(the packages,etc when you start up cydia), it says cache failed.



    btw is beyoip like does it come with cydia because i dont remember?
  6. benjaminv

    benjaminv New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    hey are there one there can tell me how to hack a network with ipod touch 2g 3.2.3 firmware jailbroken
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    3.1.2 sorry
  7. EcuACraZy101296

    EcuACraZy101296 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    yea i took em off

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    LOL TY...
  8. Cl8rs

    Cl8rs Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch

    Not gonna happen buddy.
  9. EcuACraZy101296

    EcuACraZy101296 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    LMAO

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    yea how ...****... can u hack a network

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    just buy a wireless router since you have internet....
  10. Cl8rs

    Cl8rs Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I don't blame him for asking though, I didn't have a router for the longest time(little over a year after getting my touch). It was a pain.

Share This Page