error while syncing with itunes. not enough memory?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by bkribbs, Apr 13, 2010.

  1. bkribbs

    bkribbs Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    930
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I just formatted my laptop. I restored my itunes library and have sync'd my ipod touch with it. I have 40 app updates I'm trying to download. When I click downloiad all free updates, I type in my password and everything. I then a message saying somethiNg like this (I'm on my moms blackberry so this isn't word for word) :Error while downloading content. There is not enough memory. I have 55 gigs of free space on my hard drive, so that's not the problem. Any ideas? Help?
  2. Toink

    Toink New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    maybe what it means by not enough memory, is you dont have enough RAM for the operation
  3. bkribbs

    bkribbs Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    930
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Yeah I honestly thought about that. However, when I pulled up task manager, it looks fine, I mean, all it has to do is download stuff. I'm in the car right now, but once I get internet somewhere, ill try restarting and killing a bunch of processes to free RAM. I'll keep you guys posted. Any other ideas?
  4. Fieryfear

    Fieryfear New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    maybe it is calculating wrong required memory on hard disk.
    Or maybe you have full recycle bin with something...
    Really don't know...
  5. bkribbs

    bkribbs Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    930
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Its not. I have half a gig in my bin and 55 on my hdd
  6. Fieryfear

    Fieryfear New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    well, try to reinstall itunes. (try different version of itunes)
    Have never seen such error before.
  7. bkribbs

    bkribbs Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    930
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Yeah I'm going to restart my computer and if that doesn't work ill reinstall. Buy I don't have internet right now so ill do it later. Thanks for trying to help me out.

Share This Page