Error(s).

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by LifeSux, Apr 13, 2009.

  1. LifeSux

    LifeSux New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I'm positive this has been posted to death. But I was attempting to jailbreak an iPod Touch 1st Gen and I kept getting an error (can't remember which one) when trying to load data on the Touch (or something). So I got out of QuickPWN and read that I had to restore the iPod first so I went to iTunes and tried to do so (restore) and I got an error 13 code (when trying to update/restore to 2.2.1). Then I tried 1.1.4 or something and got a error 20 code. Idk what to do (other than to take it into The Apple Store, whom I called) as I tried all of the troubleshooting methods. Is there anything I can do from home? If not, how much am I looking to spend to have it repaired (if they can in fact repair it?

    Thanks in advance.

    -Ryan
  2. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Um, try and google the errors and see what you can find.
    Check what other people have posted about it, and see what they did to fix it.
  3. leadergo

    leadergo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    6
    well what you can do is take it to an Apple Store (since its not in jailbroken state) and tell them that your computer wont restore your iPod. They will do it for you at no charge. Thats what i did.
  4. LifeSux

    LifeSux New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    mitchell209, I have searched quite a bit, and no luck bud.

    And yeah, I have called The Apple Store and set up an appointment for tomorrow, so we'll see what happens.

    Thank you for the replies.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. neobrendan

    neobrendan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    you could try to restart your computer. I had the same problem until I restarted.
  6. BMatt

    BMatt New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    727
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    DFU?
    Bootylicious
  7. LifeSux

    LifeSux New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I did try restarting the PC, and that did NOT help. But I have resolved the issue. Thank you all.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. 1YNQMWQVHZ

    1YNQMWQVHZ Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did you try DFU mode?

Share This Page