error message after 3.0 update

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by shenjin1, May 18, 2009.

  1. shenjin1

    shenjin1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yes, i know this may not be your first encounter of this kind of post. but i seriously need help with this.

    After i updated to 3.0, it just shows the "connect to itunes" screen. I read something about regestering a UDID code, but that dosnt matter, right now i need help getting my i pod to restore, (which i tried, but dosnt work)

    any help is apprecieated.
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Just the fact you keep making the same thread over and over keeps me from helping you
  3. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    You've made multiple threads about this.

    Maybe you should pay
    $99 and get the beta legally.
  4. shenjin1

    shenjin1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    sorry, i made a thread here without knowing that their was a section for 3.0. ill delete that right now. I'm just so worried about my i pod, and over the hype of trying to get help, im sure any one of you would make mistakes to. Like i said, i really need help, the fact that you posted on this was even helpful.
  5. nikj14

    nikj14 Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    DFU mode restore to 2.2.1
  6. shenjin1

    shenjin1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    thanks. i tried that several times yesterday, and every time it said it had a problem preparing to update the software on my i pod.
  7. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    Use the recovery loop link in my signature. It will let you restore.

Share This Page