Error 6 is not (always) a Boot Image problem.

Discussion in 'Pwnage and Winpwn Discussions' started by Mekhami, May 14, 2008.

  1. Mekhami

    Mekhami New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I don't even have custom images on my fw and I get error 6 and pairing record errors.
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    If you are trying to install 2.0 firmware it's needs to be made on a mac.
  3. Ryan

    Ryan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,129
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    yeh i was getting error 6 after i pwned, even with the official apple firmware o.0
    1 person likes this.
  4. Mekhami

    Mekhami New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Error 6 is not always about 2.0 firmware either.

    I made a custom 1.1.4 firmware.
    And I got error -6 and pairing record sh*t.
  5. Falconlancerzx

    Falconlancerzx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    1st restore to plain apple 1.1.4 firmware
    2nd 'pwn' your ipod
    3rd create custom firmware.

    In my experience I get this error to but not when I DON'T add a custom image for restore or boot screen to the firmware.

    Try making one without the image but with all the apps in it.

    4th restore to Custom firmware.
  6. Mekhami

    Mekhami New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    You're functionally illiterate.
  7. Falconlancerzx

    Falconlancerzx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you actually tried that?

    Or is this is how you take advice?
  8. Mekhami

    Mekhami New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    You're still functionally illiterate. I haven't f***ing used any boot images. Can you read?
  9. aftershock68

    aftershock68 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Hehe I had the same problem with the original WinPwn 68349489583943 years ago. You must use ZiPhone to 'Fix NVram' and follow normal process and it should work.

Share This Page