Error 2001

Discussion in 'Pwnage and Winpwn Discussions' started by jpga13, Apr 6, 2008.

  1. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Got the 2001 Error in iTunes after loading about my fourth customized firmware. I don;t guess it has anything to do with me playing around with the boot logo but regardless all just had to turn it off and restart and all was well. So don't freak if you get this error in iTunes.
  2. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Did you change the boot logo? Was it a "img2" file?
  3. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Yep with all the same specs
  4. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    The "img2" file is not just a simple Image. It has Code on it that iTunes detects.
  5. jimbeam

    jimbeam Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I had that error before. I just restarted my computer and switched USB ports and it worked.
  6. JBB

    JBB New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    29
    Device:
    iPhone
    Is that still an image, or just code?
  7. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    No, it's not just an image. But thanks for pointing that out. I got it to work and now I got rid of my pineapple! Yeah! I can get into DFU mode with some work.

    Trying custom firmware with less apps but keeping my custom logo. Will keep you posted.

    Ok, it worked so maybe I loaded up too many apps and stuff on the custom firmware.

    I guess I will have to calculate the size of the apps and roms as that must have been the issue.
  8. crazyvanya

    crazyvanya Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Lol, I felt like restoring my iPod, and suddenly got Error 2001. I panicked, switched to different computer, and now all is good
  9. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    It actually worked by just using another USB port.

Share This Page