erasing and syncing while jailbroken with blackra1n

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by pepsiguy, Feb 5, 2010.

  1. pepsiguy

    pepsiguy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    k so i jailbroke my ipod touch 3g with blackra1n

    and i wanna know if i erase and sync with itunes, will that get rid of my jailbroken apps like cydia, sbsettings, and all that and all the things ive modded?

    or will it leave those alone?
  2. RedrumsSam

    RedrumsSam Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Syncing will not delete jailbroken stuff. Restoring will. Just syncing your music and videos and apps is fine.
  3. pepsiguy

    pepsiguy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    so if i Erase and sync all my mods and sh*t will still be there?
  4. RainbowKT

    RainbowKT New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yes

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    as long as you dont restore
  5. pepsiguy

    pepsiguy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    yeah i know that

    also, if i ever have any problems with my ipod, can i just put it into DFU mode and it'll fix?

    like if it f***s up from jailbreaking or something

    or something else goes wrong
  6. SomaliMahamed

    SomaliMahamed Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    Damn watch your language.

Share This Page