Erase All Settings?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by ElectricBuffalo, Oct 2, 2008.

  1. ElectricBuffalo

    ElectricBuffalo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hey guys,

    I just sold my iPod 1G and bought a 2G, but unfortunately the sale was instigated very quickly and I did not have time to do a full restore on the iPod. However, before I sold it I erased all of my Calendar stuff and hit "Erase All Settings". I was kind of assuming that "Erase All Settings" would take care of most of my username/password stuff, but apparently not since the person I sold it to told me that it still had some of that information on it.

    So, what exactly DOES "Erase All Settings" erase?
  2. royalblue

    royalblue Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    dont quote me on this but i would think it would erase when synced to a different itunes no?
  3. ElectricBuffalo

    ElectricBuffalo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yea, it would. But the guy said it still had my MySpace.app auto-login information stored on it after I erased all of the settings. I think he has yet to sync it to iTunes.
  4. Totally 1337

    Totally 1337 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    thats weird. but you should have just restored!
  5. ElectricBuffalo

    ElectricBuffalo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    1
    I know. I wanted to, but the person literally wanted to meet me within a half hour to buy the iPod. And I advertised it on Craigslist with all of my music, etc. included... and that would've taken way longer than a half hour to resync to the iPod after the restore...
  6. Totally 1337

    Totally 1337 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    awww.....oh well. no biggie.

    unless the guys a total a-hole

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. ElectricBuffalo

    ElectricBuffalo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    1
    No, he is being cool about it. I think he said he deleted it all. But I mean it's not like I have a bunch of vital personal information on there... I had Memengo Wallet, but that's password protected anyway... he also has yet to figure out the part where he doesnt get to keep 2.1 on the iPod unless he pays for it... lol

Share This Page