Enlight me!

Discussion in 'iTunes App Store Games & Apps' started by alexr15, Jul 27, 2009.

1. alexr15

alexr15 New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i'm not an expert in computers, ipod , game developing or anything but i know what my ipod touch 2g is capable of ( Processor Speed: 533 MHz Onboard RAM: 128 MB* ( and at least 40 mb you can always have (if its not jb) for gaming). and i am very disappointed of most of the games for the touch, thats why i havent bought more than 3. i mean for example i like very much football (soccer) management games, the only ones available are soccer maanger MyFc and championship manager AND ALL OF THEM SUCK . why bothering making them. FA premier league manager 2000 ( a great game in comparisson with any of those 3) i remember playing it on a very poor pc. and it has a 3d match not like those availeble for iphone with a lame comentary.

sistem specs of FAPLM00 Minimum CPU Speed: 166 MHz
    Minimum RAM Required: 32 MB
    Minimum Hard Disk Space: 150 MB
    im sure it could be well optimized to use less resources, and then adapted for iphone/ipod, of course not exactly like the pc version but still ( and just updated the database to 09)... not like those ones.

Also no good rts game yet ( hate warfare) and again i remember warcraft 2 , another epic game wich uses far less resources than ipod touch 2 g has.
    system specs; Pentium 60 MHz, 16MB RAM.

they managed to make sims 3, this one is a great game though but how about sims original ? again with a little optimizing they could have delivered the full sims game for iphone. just like the pc version.
    and so on...

but instead we have those crapy football management games. warfare inc and that game from gameloft that wants to be a rts but no free game mode and that looks just like the mobile version... and dozens of crapy BUT EXPENSIV games.

sorry for my english . i havent studied it too much in school

Please Register or Log in to view images

)
  2. iWishfull