Enable tethering on iPhone 3.0

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0 Jailbreak' started by Ministry, Jun 18, 2009.

  1. Ministry

    Ministry New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    http://richardlai.xanga.com/704930537/enable-tethering-on-iphone-30---too-easy-worldwide-carriers/

    Not sure if this is useful or such (I only have a Touch ^^)
    Thought I'd post it up anyway, looks good...
  2. ChuckMez

    ChuckMez New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Useless fo iPod Touch users. Laptop wifi is stronger than iPod wifi.
    But may be useful for people with desktops and no wireless adapter. They can leech the wifi from their neighbors or sumthing. But it would be extremely slow. iPod Touch has the crappiest wifi unless u are right next to the damn router.
  3. Ministry

    Ministry New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    True that.
    Although I can use my Wifi in my room (Which is probebly 10meters strait across

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    )

    And across the road from maccas (50 Meters)

    Depends on the router I guesse.
  4. vengfulr3ap3r

    vengfulr3ap3r Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    depends on the laptop hes using, an the wireless card as well. and what the wifi signal has to travel throu (eg brick or just a normal wall etc)
    they're alot of factors that come into play. like me my touch gets a better wifi signal than my first gen MBP
  5. ChuckMez

    ChuckMez New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    i'm only like 3.5 feet from my router. iPod still takes way longer to load.
    Like 15+ seconds
  6. vengfulr3ap3r

    vengfulr3ap3r Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    lol, it probably has less than a fourth of your computers processing power and ram. thats gonna happen.
  7. Ari.

    Ari. Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,347
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPad
    reckon someoen will do this for mms on 2nd gen phones?

    -doesnt work for me, jus says set up.. :/
  8. ChuckMez

    ChuckMez New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    yeah, my ipod has 6.25% of the RAM my computer has...
  9. vengfulr3ap3r

    vengfulr3ap3r Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yeahhhh, my point is, it doesnt have the resources your compy does. so things will be slower than they are on the computer.

Share This Page