Enable multitasking on ipod touch 2g mb model 4.0 firmware

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by ajgardemal, Aug 15, 2010.

  1. ajgardemal

    ajgardemal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Is there a way to do this without jailbreaking. If not where can i find a good guide to jailbreaking?
  2. Crimson_regret

    Crimson_regret New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    You're on 4.0?

    Jailbreakme.com

    Seriously, it's that easy.

    DO NOT upgrade to 4.0.2
  3. The Killswitch

    The Killswitch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,614
    Likes Received:
    117
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S4
  4. ajgardemal

    ajgardemal Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Yeah i know about jailbreakme.com but i was wondering if it was possible without jailbreaking. Both of your processes use jailbreaking but ill do that anyway so yeah try not to be such a jerk no offense.
  5. The Killswitch

    The Killswitch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,614
    Likes Received:
    117
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Jailbreaking is just worth it anyway.
  6. nitehacker

    nitehacker New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Dude, its alright to jailbreak and The Killswitch just gave you the link.

    But to enable multitasking,if you are not good with coding, I suggest not to do the technique used by ibizaGTi.

    After you Jailbreak, simply go to Cydia and search Features (for iPod 2G) and install it.Also you need to get WinterBoard from Cydia.
  7. malberti1993

    malberti1993 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    So simple, go to Jailbreakme.com on your iPod. Once you get into cydia download winterboard, than activate what you want without having to do any coding.
  8. GazaIan

    GazaIan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    5,975
    Likes Received:
    431
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    Winterboard won't enable multitasking.
  9. Soldier

    Soldier Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    105
    some tweaks will, being used with winterboard. but winterboard eats ram, so just modify the plist and youre good to go
  10. GazaIan

    GazaIan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    5,975
    Likes Received:
    431
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    I mean to enable it initially, Winterboard would usually serve as a toggle.

Share This Page