Dynolicious?

Discussion in 'iTunes App Store Games & Apps' started by Renegade, Jul 30, 2008.

  1. Renegade

    Renegade Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,483
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Can anyone tell me if this app actually works?

    I don't want to waist 12.99 on an app that doesn't work. So please give me as much info on it as you can.
  2. wazup692006

    wazup692006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    now how does the ipod touch tell how fast your going and how long it took you to go 0-60
  3. RenegadeKrogan

    RenegadeKrogan Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,744
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can read more about it here.

    In my opinion it does work. I like it as an app. I have a 2008 Dodge Durango and I tried going fast and the ipod actually got the speed correctly. Very cool app.
  4. wazup692006

    wazup692006 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    i just dont see how it works if they had a demo of it and i could see for my self it worked i would buy it or sombody post a video
  5. Girn

    Girn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    i bought it for the touch and the f***ing thing doesnt record 0-100 times!! this pisses me off so much.. this is what i bought it for not a stupid G meter.. i want my godamn money back
  6. JBMX928

    JBMX928 New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    there is a new app called G-tec that is supposed to the do same and more for half the price.
  7. BMWM3TZ

    BMWM3TZ New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. sicivic

    sicivic New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    i was about to ask the same thing. i work on hondas alot. i know for a fact when i put a hondadata program its gives the usb cord to connect. only problem is you tv screen must have windows on it. i wanted to check this out but i want if we can get people feedback on this. im intrested in it as well.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    where do u connect to? in the ecu? and does it have a usb cord to connect to?
  9. exit1010

    exit1010 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    4,812
    Likes Received:
    48
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    dont buy it... the price will go down... eventually....lol
  10. BMWM3TZ

    BMWM3TZ New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    There are NO wires you simply place it somewhere it's not going to move much. So far people seem to be getting fairly accurate results when compared to their real 1/4 mile times and trap speeds. I am going to test it out soon. It is important you know the weight of your vehicle (don't forget to account for your weight and passengers weight, fuel load, options etc) to get an accurate horsepower reading. Also you need to know the drive train loss of your vehicle if you want crank horsepower or you can just enter a value of 0 and get the actual wheel horsepower and if you would like you can then calculate your crank horsepower.

Share This Page