Dual boot lepoard and vista??

Discussion in 'Mac & OS X' started by Ulysses_609, Sep 7, 2008.

  1. Ulysses_609

    Ulysses_609 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Dual boot leopard and vista??

    Ok where do i begin. I need someone to tell me how to dual boot leopard on my vista machine. What do I need to do, or how do I go about doing it. I guess I need the easiest, safest way for a NOOB to do this process.

    Here are my machine's specs:

    AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 6000+ 3.00 GHz
    2 320 GB HD's (I Only use one of them, the other is completely blank)
    3.00 GB of RAM
    NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE nForce 430
  2. freshnewton7

    freshnewton7 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    3
    amd suxxx
    i have been trying to dual boot on it forever..
    i gave up and bought a macbook


    freshhh
  3. Jikoo

    Jikoo New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    0
    AMD = Kalaway
  4. Ulysses_609

    Ulysses_609 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Dont mean to be rude or anything..but this doesnt even come close to helping me

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Ok so how do I get started with getting leopard on my machine??

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. Gitykins

    Gitykins Banned

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,760
    Likes Received:
    1
  6. Monkey Jam

    Monkey Jam New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Search "Kalyway 10.5.4" in the usual places..... Burn disk. Boot disk. Choose options. wait. make AHHH sound on first boot!

Share This Page