Dual Boot 3.0 and 3.1 firmware

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by harmeister, Sep 16, 2009.

  1. harmeister

    harmeister New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    K, I am having an hell of a time trying to downgrade back to 3.0 on my 2g touch well (sorry for the language) is it possible to dual boot them?
  2. Torin_93

    Torin_93 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,229
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I do not believe that is possible! sorry
  3. harmeister

    harmeister New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Well can I downgrade with out using itunes? i am using 8.2 and it keeps upgrading to 3.1 so is there another way to do this?
  4. KerrWasHere

    KerrWasHere Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    It's not a pc u can't dual boot, hold shift when u restore, if udont see older firmwares check your trash
  5. MuseFan288

    MuseFan288 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    dfu shift and restore
  6. harmeister

    harmeister New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yeah i get it into dfu then it saids in recovery mode must restore so i hold shift the first time and it wants to restore to 3.1 the second time i held alt key. wtf am i doing wrong?
  7. ZombieKiller

    ZombieKiller Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    Why would you dual boot those two.

    2.x and 3.x seems more reasonable.

    Its possible, buts why?
  8. Freerunnering

    Freerunnering Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    296
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    How is it possible?

    And where do I post terminal questions
  9. harmeister

    harmeister New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    When i try to downgrade it from 3.1 to 3.0 i put it into dfu mode. I hit shift restore and find 3.0 but before it completes it says error code 14 wt heck?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    so when it fails it goes back into recovery mode and when i install fw 3.1 it crashes with the same error.... Note: it is the same in nine as in 8 of itunes. Just to be clear before you say switch to 8 or something it's the same................
  10. picklejw

    picklejw Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    iv heard you cant downgrade from 3.1 at all... if its itunes thats giving you a error then, has anyone tryed downgrading with itunes 8? maby it will work then?

Share This Page