Drummer app?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by iTouch22, Aug 8, 2008.

1. iTouch22

iTouch22 New Member

I just bought a new 8GB iTouch for $180 today, one of the main reasons i bought one was because i saw the daft punk moocow drummer video on youtube, I've downloaded the jailbreaking software from ziphone but now i am completely stuck, the only app I'm interested in is the moocow drummer app, what do I do from here to get that? I'm using a Mac and WiFi is enabled, thanx in advance

*Yes, I'm a noob with the iTouch so flame me if you want, I see enough of it on PbNation anyway...
  2. mikec1985

mikec1985 Active Member

Device:
    iPad
    Well what firmware are you on if your on 1.1.5 or lower you can prolly find it somewhere in installer if your on 2.0 you have to purchase from app store.
    But yea there are a bunch of ways to jailbreak just search for tutorial and DO NOT use ziphone its junk use iLiberty+ or pwnage tool
  3. iTouch22

iTouch22 New Member

i'm using 1.1.5 and ive looked through the installer that came with the ziphone download but havnt found anything.... why exactly do you think ziphone is junk? and how would i go about uninstalling it and download one the the other jb'ing softwares?
  4. mikec1985

mikec1985 Active Member

Device:
    iPad
    Well if its working then you might be fine but it messes up a lot of ipods more iphones, uh just search in here for band installer source or something like that and when you find a source that has it just add the source in installer then refresh and you will be able to install it
  5. iTouch22

iTouch22 New Member

so i downloaded iliberty and it wont let me download any of the apps, at the end of the download it said something failed.....

what should i do

i downloaded the 1.1.4 firmware but i dont know how to put it on my ipod...
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    well, im pretty sure i got it working.... but how do i get the daft punk song into the drummer app?