DragonFireSDK Help!

Discussion in 'iOS Development' started by Ktawesome, Mar 9, 2010.

  1. Ktawesome

    Ktawesome New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    So, I downloaded DragonFireSDK, I have Windows C++ whatever, but what I can't figure out is: how to you open the iPhone simulator???
    Thanks!
  2. johnmabassa

    johnmabassa Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is that something which we can use in Windows to develop? I will also give it a try.

    -john
  3. Ktawesome

    Ktawesome New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Yeah, you can develop in Windows, and become a beta tester for free at DragonFiresdk.com
  4. johnmabassa

    johnmabassa Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just visited their sites and read some articles.....I think you need to send the code to DragonFire to publish it, just read the below link
    ithinkdiff

    So whether you were able to start on it?

    -John
  5. Ktawesome

    Ktawesome New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Yeah, Thanks I think your right.
  6. killerjak7

    killerjak7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    the simulator just runs the app you made in a windows there is no springboard etc...
  7. daconcerror

    daconcerror Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    yeah you just click compile and run...
  8. johnmabassa

    johnmabassa Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got it working, I used visual studio and it compiled and opened the simulator.......now things that we believed impossible is becoming possible....nice stuff. Only problem is that you have to work in the same solution file which is provided with the SDK. I tried to create a new project but there was some settings issue. If anyone had done this then please let me also know how to do it.

    Dragonfire build server is here

    @Ktawesome
    Please check your PM.

    -John

Share This Page