Downgrading

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by AS1RK, Dec 5, 2007.

  1. AS1RK

    AS1RK New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    hi,

    I was wonderin how to downgrade to 1.1.1? I know there are guides, but when i try and hold shift and click update in iTunes it just says 1.1.2 is the latest firmware.

    Any other way? And i don't want to jailbreak 1.1.2 because thats EFFORT..

    Please, any help would be appreciated

    Thanks
  2. Joseph

    Joseph Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,749
    Likes Received:
    51
    Lol...

    /ONTOPIC
    Erhm.. well try holding the other shift key... or restart your computer... the Shift+Click on restore is the only way to downgrading. I could be wrong tho.
  3. Scythal

    Scythal New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Joseph said it but just to insist on that little detail, you need to click on Shift + RESTORE, not UPDATE.
  4. Blake

    Blake Super Moderator Emeritus

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,963
    Likes Received:
    63
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Yes.
    You must click Shift + RESTORE as the above poster said.
  5. DankSinatra

    DankSinatra New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    it's giving me an error when i option + restore.

    just wont do it.

    I'm on a PPC iMac running Leopard. Is there some kind of problem with Leopard?
  6. Scythal

    Scythal New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPod touch
  7. DankSinatra

    DankSinatra New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gonna try that when I get home. Thanks for the link.
  8. AS1RK

    AS1RK New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    nah.. im running windows vista home premium, it doesn't workk on my ipod video 5.5g 30gb neither

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. Scythal

    Scythal New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPod touch
    It should, or else it means you have a problem with your iTunes installation. Check that you have the latest version, or un-install iTunes completely (including Mobile Service) and reinstall it.
  10. damn.hustle

    damn.hustle New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have the same problem. I have 1.1.2 firmware and when i try to restore i get errors

Share This Page