Downgrade 4.0.1 to 3.1.3?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by edzone96, Sep 6, 2010.

  1. edzone96

    edzone96 New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    okay, so i have used 4.0.1 for quite a while and it's slow as HELL!
    is there any tutorial on how to downgrade from 4.x to 3.1.3?
  2. XxRedRumxX

    XxRedRumxX Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,666
    Likes Received:
    1,079
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy Nexus
    to my knowledge your device doesn't have shsh checks so you can just normally shift click/option/alt click restore to 3.1.3 ipsw
  3. applehacker

    applehacker Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    no need of shsh for downgradin if its mb model
  4. satchbog

    satchbog New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    donwngrade HELP PLEASE!!!!

    I have read every tutorial and watched all the Youtube vids to no avail on how to downgrade from 4.0 to 3.13. Keep getting the 3194 error!!!

    I have a 2nd gen MB 8g model. I am using Win7 and latest Itunes 10.

    I was a sucker like everyone else and upgraded to 4.02....I managed to downgrade to 4.o but I never saved the shshs files when I was running 3.13.

    Needless to say the Itouch is useless now with the battery drainage crap!!!


    PLEASE HELPPPPPPPP!!!!!!!
  5. lolmao

    lolmao Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    just sh*t-click restore
  6. satchbog

    satchbog New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Click and restore does not work.....gives me the 3194 error

    What am I missing?
  7. aznboy00792

    aznboy00792 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Your SHSH Blobs.
  8. satchbog

    satchbog New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I thought the MB models didn't need the shsh file?? Is there anything else that can be done?

Share This Page