Downgrade 1.1.3

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by kandai, Jan 25, 2008.

  1. kandai

    kandai Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I updated to 1.1.3 because my ipod touch had error in 1.1.1.
    well i was using iPhuc to downgrade it.
    but after i typed "enterrecovery" itunes comes up because my ipod touch is in recovery mode. i no that u r not allowed to open the itunes but it automatically does.
    So is there any way to fix that???????
    thx
  2. dmac

    dmac New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    In itunes turn off the option to open itunes automatically when an ipod is connected.
  3. kandai

    kandai Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    but where????
    i was looking for it but i cant find it
    could u post it where it is?
    thx
  4. Jodymitoma

    Jodymitoma New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,422
    Likes Received:
    9
  5. bulbous nub

    bulbous nub New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've had no problems just closing iTunes and continuing with the process (filecopytophone/cmd go)
  6. kandai

    kandai Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    is that it????
    i did that already but
    when the ipod is in recovery mode, it automatically comes up
    so wat should i deal with that?????
    sry 4 stupid questions
  7. FregoS

    FregoS New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    590
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    don't do anything about, it, let it be there...
  8. Jodymitoma

    Jodymitoma New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,422
    Likes Received:
    9
    uh... how about, when it comes up, check the box that says "never ask me again".

    simple enough, no?

Share This Page