Down with the new layout!!

Discussion in 'Site feedback, suggestions, and discussions' started by I_R_CH33F, Sep 30, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I_R_CH33F

    I_R_CH33F Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Who agrees the new layout sucks on iDevices? I mean it take f*cking 30minutes to open the goddamn log in box!!
  2. chickenmatt5

    chickenmatt5 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,863
    Likes Received:
    498
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    You mean "Slide to Unlock"?
  3. Appman

    Appman Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    4,034
    Likes Received:
    56
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    You could of made this and have stated your point without going crazy...
    But I do agree, I recently used it on an iDevice, it is pretty difficult.
  4. SwiftSkii

    SwiftSkii Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Yeah, but only with drop down boxes.
  5. ChrisGonzales90

    ChrisGonzales90 Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    I agree on the drop down box. I had to reset my password this morning because of the stupid drop down box for the log in.

    But I doubt anything will change. They seem to think the site works fine on small 3.5" screens.
  6. link07

    link07 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I like it for the idevices

    but the old one worked better

    no problem with the drop down, just have to zoom in a little!!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. ChrisGonzales90

    ChrisGonzales90 Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    I don't think zooming in is the problem. I ink it has to do with the sites code and safari. But thats just my opinion.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    With me I'd rather have a site where I see only the stuff that matters.
  8. link07

    link07 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1,612
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    it's not the zooming it's the popup things but I dont have that problem

    then again im on 4.2 beta 1, which may or may not fix that, dont know....
  9. bobby681

    bobby681 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,588
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Using it on my iPhone now, logged in using the pop down box fine, I didn't even have to zoom in. Have had 0 issues getting to this point to post. The site is fine, it doesn't need to be changed.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page