Double tap home button not functional

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by iPTF_BROWSER, Jun 3, 2010.

  1. iPTF_BROWSER

    iPTF_BROWSER Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,623
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    HTC One
    I just recently jailbroke my iPod Touch 1G (3.1.3) with Spirit. When I double tap the home button the volume controls don't pop up so I figured I could download the custom home button app from cydia, it said there appears to be an error with these preferences
    help would be appreciated.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    bump??
  2. wearmaize

    wearmaize Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,442
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    I just discovered Custom Home Button and have the same error... iPhone 3GS.

    Are you using Activator? That could be the cause of some of the troubles. I'm going to try and uninstall it and see if it helps.

    Edit: Uninstalled Activator (which in turn uninstalled ProSwitcher and Backgrounder) and reinstalled Custom HomeButton. No luck.
  3. iPTF_BROWSER

    iPTF_BROWSER Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,623
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    HTC One
    No I don't have activator. I thought that was for iPhone.
  4. longcat93

    longcat93 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    weird you should see if apple store can do anything about it
  5. iPTF_BROWSER

    iPTF_BROWSER Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,623
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    HTC One
    I would also like to add that double tapping the home button on the lock screen works but nowhere else.
  6. AMurphy

    AMurphy Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    double tapping for music controls does not work anymore unless music is playing if you want this option back download ipodpop from cydia
  7. iPTF_BROWSER

    iPTF_BROWSER Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,623
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    HTC One
    Thanks, it worked!
  8. Samphotog

    Samphotog Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    yeah what he said they just removed that feature unless music is already playing
  9. Bazinga

    Bazinga Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    415
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Just get iPodPop from Cydia.

    EDIT: Just realized, you already did that. Stupid me.

Share This Page