does your stock headphones do this also ...? Question and help please

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by allenpaul75, Aug 24, 2010.

  1. allenpaul75

    allenpaul75 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello new to this forum my name is Allen ... I was wondering if the stock headphones with the ipod touch 3g ( 64 gig if that matters ) all did this .... when I am listening to music and want to lower or raise the volume from the control attached to the headphone I can't just hold the up ( + ) to raise the volume I have to click ..click ...click it ...in other words I can't just hold the volume button up to raise the volume I have to keep pumping it ..is this normal ? Sorry for such a weird question ...can anyone test there headphones to see if this is normal please. Thanks
  2. NoJoDeL

    NoJoDeL New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    I don't have mine on me at the moment but I'm pretty sure I have to click it for each increase.
  3. iLucky

    iLucky New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Ya that's how mine are 1 click equals one increase in volume.
  4. iBricked

    iBricked Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5,874
    Likes Received:
    39
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Hello, Allen Paul no.75, yes you do need to click it every single time...
  5. pure 1

    pure 1 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i tried it and u need to click it every single time
  6. lolmao

    lolmao Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    1 clik = 1 bar for me
  7. RubyRa1n

    RubyRa1n Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    there is an tweak on cydia that makes its smooth volume - or +
  8. lg12345

    lg12345 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    On my ipod touch 2g 8gb I don't have to keep clicking, and the volume goes up or down, until I stop it.
  9. xXrkidXx

    xXrkidXx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4,594
    Likes Received:
    129
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Same here.. iPod touch 3G 32GB(on 3.1.2 when I had those headphones)

    But if its not working look around through cydia.

Share This Page