Does This Erase The Purchased Software Update?

Discussion in 'Pwnage and Winpwn Discussions' started by PJizle, Apr 3, 2008.

  1. PJizle

    PJizle New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I recently baught the software update for the ipod touch that has the mail, notes, etc. I wanted to know if i pwn'd my touch would it erase everything?
  2. mikesgroove

    mikesgroove New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    15
    nope. Well, it erases it when it restores, but once the restore is finished, iTunes sync the software update back on. Provided you bought it, of course.
  3. dabomb1022

    dabomb1022 Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    34
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ya it is saved to your computer

Share This Page