Does the iVoice 3 by Macally work with the iPod Touch 1Gen, firmware 3.0?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by organerito, Jun 20, 2009.

  1. organerito

    organerito New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    As written in the title, I would like to know if the ivoice III mic work on the iPod Touch 1gen firmware 3.0. If yes what apps do you use? I would like to use it with Skype and avbuzzer. my ipod is not jailbroken.

    Thanks
  2. Balder

    Balder New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    No, 1G don't have hardware for a mic.
  3. jordi21

    jordi21 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Balder, with firmware 2.x.x some microphones of ipod works in ipod touch
    if you check in forum for macally ivoice III you would find some information.

    Organerito, i am asking the same.. I would like to know that before to update to new firmware 3.0 and same time if will work for Skype, Nimbuzz or SipVoip

    thanks
  4. jordi21

    jordi21 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes it works on 3.0

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    i read that on 3.1.1 no
    next question:
    somebody knows if ivoice macally works on 3.1.2?
  5. ascanio

    ascanio New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    As I just discovered, it stops working (iPod Touch 1G) with firmware 3.1.1 and 3.1.2

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    iProRecorder and the other similar apps do not recognise the mic any longer. DbMeter still works
  6. jordi21

    jordi21 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi ascanio.

    I am using firm 3.0 on ipodT 1G because I read that on 3.1.1 and 3.1.1 macally is not recognise

    but you said that with application DbMeter yes..

    my question is if did you try to use microphone with application like Nimbuzz, Fring, skype or siphone?

    thanks!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. ascanio

    ascanio New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    No: I did not try these apps, since I don't have them. I could try to install Skype, as I am using it on the Mac.

    I tried to downgrade to 3.0, but the backup is not accepted as obtained with a newer version of the firmware. And I need to keep my data. So I have to keep 3.1.2.

    A.
  8. ascanio

    ascanio New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, just tested: on a iPod Touch 1G, fw 3.1.2, Macally iVoice III, where most of the apps requiring a mic do not work (like iPro Recorder), "PODDIO" works.

    It records as expected, keeps recording, adds new recordings, and so on.

    Which means most of the apps check for the device.

Share This Page