iOS 3.1 does rc3 work for ipod touch

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by wlong99, Dec 23, 2009.

  1. wlong99

    wlong99 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    so can blackra1n rc3 jailbreak a new 3g 8gb ipod touch MC model??

    if not is there another way to jailbreak it?

    thanks
  2. Plasmah

    Plasmah New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    It will but it will be a tethered jailbreak.
    Meaning if you shut off or reboot your Ipod you will have to rerun Blackra1n to boot it back up.
  3. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    the newest blacra1n will jailbreak all devices with 3.1.x
  4. wlong99

    wlong99 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    ok thanks for the reply... i guess i need to try blackra1n again then cause i tried it once and when i click "make it rain" it stays on "waiting for device" for a long time... any idea what i am doing wrong?
  5. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    do you have the latest iTunes? is it open when you try to jailbreak?
  6. wlong99

    wlong99 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    i believe i do have the latest iTunes and it was open the first time i tried it but it was closed the second time and then i gave up haha...
  7. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    well check if its the latest. if it is, then idk. how many times have you tried to jailbreak it?
  8. wlong99

    wlong99 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    i will post back later on when i try it again... so far i tried it only twice... thanks for the help and merry xmas...
  9. b-mac 39

    b-mac 39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,809
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
  10. AiPoduser

    AiPoduser New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Merry Xmas and this happened to me what you need to do is make shure your USB port is working if not fix it also if it continues to fail just restore your iPod and then do the jailbreak once it works install rock or cydia but be shure it's a 3g. Not a 2g. It will be teathered if it's a 3g. One more thing look to see if you have have the latest itunes. (also if their are spelling errors it's because I'm typing this on my iPod touch)

Share This Page