does my itouch need to be connected to pc to ssh

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by hackxyz, Jan 2, 2010.

  1. hackxyz

    hackxyz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    i accidently unplugged it and hurried and plugged it back in and the ssh didnt stop copying, will the file be corrupt? can i ssh without the ipod being connected?
  2. Bl00dr4g3

    Bl00dr4g3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    It won't be corrupt if your using something like WinSCP, but iFunbox may be a problem..
  3. Code Name_Raven

    Code Name_Raven Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Are you wirelessly SSH'ing or USB?
  4. hackxyz

    hackxyz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    i am using winSCP, but i dont know if im wirelessly or not, i just plug it in and go im not to sure
  5. Code Name_Raven

    Code Name_Raven Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    If you're using winSCP it has to be wireless, so no worries about unplugging it. Just make sure the iPod doesn't go to sleep as this will time out the connection.

Share This Page