Dock Screenshot not working... missing something?!

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by jin8k, Oct 13, 2007.

  1. jin8k

    jin8k New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sup!

    Mine is beautifully jailbroken, with all the iPhone apps and other 3rd party apps working, and also summerboard!!!

    The only thing: how do I make my screenshot work in the dock scroll?

    I think I am missing "write-rewrite" property to a folder?!

    Help!
  2. hugo

    hugo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    come on people... 30 people have looked at this... does anyone have an answer?
  3. itouch101

    itouch101 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    What do you mean screenshot work in the app scroll?
  4. jin8k

    jin8k New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    By installing Dock app from Installer.app, u get a sort of rotating icons on the right bottom corner,,, every application works (well, not camera), except screenshot...

    I release my finger tip on top of that icon "screenshot", but nothing happens, no screenshot image stored in photos...

    What am I missing?
  5. itouch101

    itouch101 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where'd you get this screenshot app at?
  6. hugo

    hugo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    @touch101

    install dock from the installer.app
  7. kojirovn

    kojirovn New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    I heard st in take photo action but i couldn't find any image from photos...though that feature is for iphone only???
  8. lunarlie

    lunarlie Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
  9. mepman

    mepman Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you take a screenshot via dock it saves into temp folder so you need to use Winscp and go get it.
  10. jin8k

    jin8k New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanx!

    I also found the answer to my own question, but anyway thx for the reply!!!

    In fact: here is mine

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    Please Register or Log in to view images


    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page