Dock My Touch= Constantly spinning wheel

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by gadgetsboyj, Feb 20, 2008.

  1. gadgetsboyj

    gadgetsboyj Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    8
    OK. I am REALLY annoyed right now! When I insert my iPod Touch into my dock it freezes, shows a spinning wheel, brings up the enter your password screen, shows a spinning wheel, shows passcode screen, etc.! I REALLY have no idea whats going on! I am on jailbreak 1.1.3 via iPod Touch Master's method. I have an the Apple Universal Dock. I have an AV Cable plugged into it. The AV Cable is plugged into my TV System. The USB is connected to my Dell Inspiron E1705/9400 running Windows XP Service Pack 3 BETA. I have the newest iTunes. I can get back to normal use by rebooting and kicking my iPod out of restore mode but docking my iPod starts everything over again. I can use the regular cable without the dock with the same computer just fine. PLEASE HELP!!!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Khamelion

    Khamelion New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    1
    Got the same problem.
    Could be an app, that i have installed, but their were many

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. gadgetsboyj

    gadgetsboyj Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    8
    OK

    Can you please list what apps you installed? I have:

    All Stock Apps (Including ALL iPhone Apps)
    Dock (Most Likely Causing the problem)
    Bluetooth (SkylarEC's Toy to make it LOOK like you have Bluetooth)
    Categories
    Make It Mine
    Banner
    Advanced Preferences
    Installer (Of Course)
    Services
    MobileFinder
    Launcher
    iLauncher
    HistoryDL
    SummerBoard
    Customize
    Poof
    Sketches
    MobileScrobbler
    MobileCast
    iRadio
    VNotes (I have the Touchmods Mic)
    Nikotalkie
    SIP-VoIP
    Contacts (SIP-VoIP Preview)
    iSMS
    Apollo
    iPhysics
    iPprWght (Screen Cracking Simulation BETA)
    MusicQuiz
    PocketGuitar
    Flashlight
    Light
    redLight
    Blinker
    RainbowLight
    ToDoList
    iCountDown
    Jiggy (I run it through SSH)
    iDeleteMail
    SysInfo
    HWInfo
    TouchLayer
    Sensors
    FieldTest
    DeviceScape Connect
    Stumbler
    BossPrefs (Also used BossTool to Move everything)

    That's it. I can't get into Installer to uninstall Dock because one of the sources I have is down.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    EDIT: I also have an app called Kb2 to let me turn Auto Correction off.
  4. Khamelion

    Khamelion New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    1
    Can't you uninstall without the source?
    I think it is possible. If not why don't you delete it manually with SSH?
    As far as I can tell, it was the Banner.app which crashes my Dock.
    But if you have apps from this source, it could also crash your ipod.
    I don't know really why, because there are some good apps.
    Also look that all your apps has the right permissions.
  5. gadgetsboyj

    gadgetsboyj Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    8
    NO!!!

    Not Dock.app! When I put my iPod in the dock! Not trying to be rude. Its perfectly understandable that you may have read it wrong.
  6. Khamelion

    Khamelion New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    1
    I see.
    Did you uninstall the Banner.app and try to insert it in your Dock again?
    After uninstalling that app it works for me.
  7. gadgetsboyj

    gadgetsboyj Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    8
    Sorry

    I'm sorry. I thought you meant the Dock application. Banner.app also interferes with that. I haven't tried it yet. 1 question. Will the same thing happen if I set a fake time in Advanced Preferences?
  8. Khamelion

    Khamelion New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have no idea. I have never used advanced preferences
    1 person likes this.
  9. gadgetsboyj

    gadgetsboyj Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    8
    OK.

    It works now! Thanks!!!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. Indiana

    Indiana New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem. How exactly did you get it working?

Share This Page