Dock Background

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Niyco, Nov 22, 2007.

  1. Niyco

    Niyco New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys

    Got a small problem. The dock background appears all the time.
    How can I delete it or something like that?


    and oh, is it normal my battery goes down so quick? I used it maybe 2 hours yesterday, after recharging it for 3 hours, and the battery is already in half.. Anyone got the same thing going on?

    Cheers
  2. hexsneaker

    hexsneaker New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey

    u can change the dock on customize app. about the battery life u got it shouldn't be that fast to get a low bat message unless you playing games like Ttr like 3 hours then that would cause it. is your iPot jailbrokken already ?
  3. SkylarEC

    SkylarEC Super Moderator Emeritus Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    6,642
    Likes Received:
    129
    I'm not sure what the issue with the Dock background is, could you elaborate. As far as battery life goes, yours will last a lot longer if you turn off the WiFi. WiFi usage is the leading cause of battery death in iPods.
  4. Niyco

    Niyco New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, If you go to customize.app, you'll see the dock background image (the gray with dots), and normally It doesn't show itself, but now it does.

    About the battery, thanks for telling me that Skylar, because my Wi-Fi is always on when I'm home.

    Cheers
  5. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    I've heard SSH sucks up a huge amount of battery life - so if you have that turn it off.
  6. Niyco

    Niyco New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Problem solved. It had somethin' to do with the customize.app fix. Just had to turn something on, my bad.

    Cheers

Share This Page