Do you need WiFi to get Skype work on iphone?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by notewar, May 26, 2008.

  1. notewar

    notewar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    5
    Do you need WiFi to get Skype work on iphone?


    Ill buy an iphone soon, and im just curious
  2. JBB

    JBB New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    29
    Device:
    iPhone
    Yes, but you could also use EDGE.
  3. notewar

    notewar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    5
    thank man this is helpful,

    i was gona buy an iphone $423, i dont know if it cheap or not

    any comment?
  4. JBB

    JBB New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    29
    Device:
    iPhone
    An iPhone for $423? Depends what condition it's in.
  5. redforeva

    redforeva New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    3
    Using Skype on EDGE is like static and the occasional pause.

    iPhone for $423? Get one refurbed on Apple.com
  6. macfanboy

    macfanboy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    wait for the 3G!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    srsly buying now is STUPID!!!

Share This Page