Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by rudh, Jun 21, 2009.
Will you lose all previously downloaded apps from Cydia?
When I upgraded to 3.0 it kept all of my Cydia apps. But whenever I upgrade, I want my iPod to be clean to I restored it with 3.0 then jailbroke, and it was all gone.
So to answer your question, when you upgrade to 3.0, no - all your apps are kept in your iPod. I dont know about if you jailbreak after upgrading.
Restore and jailbreak. Its better if you upgrade the old apps remain as junk and you lose space on your ipod
So you didn't JB after getting the 3.0 firmware?
Separate names with a comma.