iOS 3.1 Do we lose our files with Blackra1n?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by CajuCLC, Oct 11, 2009.

  1. CajuCLC

    CajuCLC New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello all.
    I have iTouch 2G with Firmware 3.0. Used redsn0w to JB it.
    Well, it came with FW 2.2 and I did JB with redsn0w too.
    When I moved from 2.2 to 3.0 I didn't lose my files, games saves, etc.
    Will I lose everything when I JB using Blackra1n?

    I remember when I had 2.2 JB and I did a restore to 3.0 with iTunes so I lost all.
    When I did JB with redsn0w, it was all back again.

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    Will that happen with Blackra1n?
  2. Jacob

    Jacob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,943
    Likes Received:
    122
    No, you do not lose anything.
  3. CajuCLC

    CajuCLC New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not even Cydia apps?
  4. Roquen

    Roquen New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    You are never able to update and keep all your Cydia apps. (unless you extract the root filesystem, or whatever files you want to keep) After iTunes Synchronization, you can use blackra1n to Jailbreak and you will keep everything that is STOCK. (music, movies, apps, etc.)
  5. CajuCLC

    CajuCLC New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Really.
    With redsnow I had all back, even cydia apps.
  6. gamepro127

    gamepro127 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Just upgraded my sisters iPOd touch 8GB 2nd generation (NOT 3rd) to 3.1.2 it has rock (better than cydia). LET IT RA1N ALL NIGHT BABY! She dident lose anything except cydia when she had 2.2.1. Now I had 3.1.1 and I used blackra1n and It has cydia and rock...Works perfectly! All my apps from app store are still their on both. I did a upgrade from 2.2.1 to 3.1.2 no probs!
  7. JIMIneitor

    JIMIneitor Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,125
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    i guess you used aptbackup
  8. CajuCLC

    CajuCLC New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope, I didn't.

    I am updating right now.
    Yet waiting restore on iTunes.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Edit:
    Taking foreverrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
    Too many apps. hehe

Share This Page