do upgrade to 3.1.3 or wait

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by cupra-r, May 2, 2010.

1. cupra-r

cupra-r New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    hi multi touch fans call me stupid or whatever you want but im new to all this jailbreaking im currently running on 3.1.2 itouch32g 3g with blackrain installed ive been reading about saving my blob`s shsh do i need to do this now or can i just jailbreak it when spirit finally comes out and if i have to do it now will i loose all my apps that i have put on my itouch i hope some one can help me out there it would be much appreciated thnx very much but go easy on me coz like i said im really new to all this

Please Register or Log in to view images

2. iKaos

iKaos Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    The best is, to save your SHSH Blobs for every firmware, so you can always downgrade back to the previous firmware if something goes wrong, like when a new firmware get released to patch a jailbreak and you accidentally upgrade to the new firmware that isn't jailbreakable (lol, if that is even a word).
  3. shashanknegi

shashanknegi Active Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    You could update to 3.1.3 and save your blobs, then downgrade back to 3.1.2. 3.1.3 doesnt have any updated features other than a littlenbit of battery stabilization and maybe a little faster
  4. Blade19

Blade19 Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    i would recommend staying on 3.1.2 and backing up your shsh blobs so you can restore to 3.1.2 if something goes wrong and just wait for spirit to come out so that you can jail+break on 3.1.3
  5. TRBA

TRBA New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Correct me if I'm wrong but since Apple isn't signing 3.1.2 anymore there is no way to get SHSH blobs for 3.1.2.
  6. yohanns23

yohanns23 New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    @TRBA Even Though Apple Stopped Signing 3.1.2 Firmwares...If Your iPod Touch/iPhone Is Running 3.1.2 Currently...

Then You'll Have Your ShSh Blobs.