Do iPods have Apple Kill Switch?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by me-luv-mac, Jun 22, 2009.

  1. me-luv-mac

    me-luv-mac New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    iPod touch I mean...
    Well, do they?
  2. Nathan B

    Nathan B Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Yeah.
  3. fckinfamous

    fckinfamous Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    What exactly does kill switch do?
  4. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    Yes they do.

    No one knows of Apple ever using it.
  5. hacker2021

    hacker2021 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2008
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Yes they do. It's mainly like an "oh sh*t" sorta deal, which I'd rather leave enabled for my own good.
  6. IxI Dan IxI

    IxI Dan IxI New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    but what does it really do?
  7. binaryhermit

    binaryhermit New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    The official story is that it disables access to location services for apps that Apple decides are malicious.

Share This Page