Disk space

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by Alecol20008, Jul 22, 2008.

  1. Alecol20008

    Alecol20008 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    i am running out of space disk on 2.0 how do i get more

    Also im a noob on 2.0 i just jailbreak it
  2. FlameThrower

    FlameThrower Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    You can make the partition bigger in expert mode when you make the firmware.
  3. Collateral

    Collateral Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,974
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    If you update cydia, it automatically will move your apps and symblink to it...
  4. thechungster

    thechungster Super Moderator Emeritus

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    6,886
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    this is what i was worried about. just wondering how much root space did u apply?
    i put mine to 1GB, enough i think
  5. Gitykins

    Gitykins Banned

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    When you update Cydia, it automatically symlinks the Applications folder. I'm sure somone already said this, as I clicked this a half hour ago and never replied until now.
  6. Collateral

    Collateral Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,974
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    yeh, i did. =P
  7. Rabbit121

    Rabbit121 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ok so for those of us that already made our root partition larger with pwnage.. now cydia is going to move our apps and symlink them...

    is that space we created going to waste????? or does cydia check the partition size and leave it alone if it's ok?????
  8. Gitykins

    Gitykins Banned

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,760
    Likes Received:
    1
    No, it will symlink it no matter what so that you have unlimited size. Why would you want a cap on it anyway?
  9. Rabbit121

    Rabbit121 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I woulden't want a cap... I was just under the impression it would now be unused space...
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    well not totally unused, but very under used since apps won't be there..

    maybe I wouldent have allocated a whole gig..
  10. tag009

    tag009 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    what the hell!
    cydia never created a symlink on my ipod
    and i have opened it and updated it alot.
    how can i reset it so it does create a symlink?
    ive tried it manually but it didnt work

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page